Short Biography
Adrian Pinzaru | Violin
Andreas Moscho | Violin
Georgy Kovalev | Viola
Miriam Prandi | Violoncello

Ever since the year it was founded in 2007 the doors of the big houses and important festivals opened for the delian: :quartett. The echo of the ensemble’s first concerts catapulted them “practically overnight” (Die Rheinpfalz) right to the centre of the international concert scene.

The debut of the delian: :quartett at the Berliner Philharmonie in 2009, with guest Menahem Pressler, sparked off genuine torrents of enthusiasm; the Quartet was received with standing ovations already after the opening piece. Since then the ensemble has performed, acclaimed by public and press alike, in major concert seasons and venues in Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Portugal and – as artistic ambassadors of the Goethe Institute – in Africa.

A big commitment of the delian: :quartett applies, beneath the care for the existing string quartet literature ranging from the early baroque to the present day, the enlargement of the repertoire. They have premiered works by living composers Alberto Colla, Per Arne Glorvigen, Gabriel Iranyi, Christian Jost, Stefano Pierini and Uljas Pulkkis; most of those works have been dedicated to the Quartet. The guests of the Quartet include Gilles Apap, Gérard Caussé, Stella Doufexis, Bruno Ganz, Per Arne Glorvigen, Henschel-Quartet, Sergei Nakariakov, Menahem Pressler, and Anatol Ugorski.

Since 2017 the members of the delian: :quartett appear as Pirastro-Artists and partners of the renowned string manufacturer. Adrian Pinzaru plays a violin by Giovanni Battista Rogeri, generously provided by Christine Anderson; Andreas Moscho’s violin by Giovanni Francesco Pressenda is a big-hearted permanent loan from the Paderborn families Lödige and Jacoby.

This biography is for website use only. For a full and updated biography, please email
If you wish to revise, or receive a full and updated biography, please contact Mark Stephan Buhl Artists Management ( Please use material of the current season only.