Pinchas Zukerman
A | D | CH | EE | Sundry
Tel Aviv
Juilliard School, USA

Medal of Arts, Isaac Stern Award for Artistic Excellence, 2 grammy awards "Best Chamber Music Performance" in 1980 and "Best Classical Performance"
Angel, CBS, Decca, Deutsche Grammophon, London and Philips labels
Short Biography

Pinchas Zukerman | Conductor, Viola, Violin

Pinchas Zukerman has remained a phenomenon in the world of classical music for over four decades. His musical genius, prodigious technique and unwavering artistic standards are a marvel to audiences and critics. Devoted to the next generation of musicians, he has inspired younger artists with his magnetism and passion. His enthusiasm for teaching has resulted in innovative programs in London, New York, China, Israel and Ottawa. The name Pinchas Zukerman is equally respected as violinist, violist, conductor, pedagogue and chamber musician.

Pinchas Zukerman's 2017 summer engagements included appearances in Tanglewood, Ravinia Spain, Japan, and a South American tour in Chile, Brazil and Argentina.  Pinchas Zukerman is equally lauded as a conductor as he is an instrumentalist, leading many of the world's top ensembles in a wide variety of the orchestral repertoire's most demanding works.  2017-2018 marks his ninth season as Principal Guest Conductor of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in London and his third as Artist-in-Association with the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.  As soloist and conductor, Mr. Zukerman leads the National Arts Centre Orchestra, Baltimore, San Diego, Vancouver, Nashville and New West Symphonies, and tours with Camerata Salzburg in Romania, Turkey, Hungary, Germany and Italy; and with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in the United States, United Kingdom and Italy.  As a soloist, he appears with the San Francisco Symphony, Manchester Camerata, Prague Symphony Orchestra, and Pacific Symphony Orchestra in California and on tour in China.  He joins long-time friend Itzhak Perlman for a gala performance of Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra at Carnegie Hall.  The duo also appears in recitals with pianist Rohan De Silva in Boston, Newark, Miami and West Palm Beach.  As the founding member of the Zukerman Trio, he travels with the ensemble to Savannah, Detroit, Chicago, Sedona and Germany. He frequently tours with cellist Amanda Forsyth in performances of the Brahms Double Concerto and other duo repertoire.

This biography is for website use only. For a full and updated biography, please email
If you wish to revise, or receive a full and updated biography, please contact Mark Stephan Buhl Artists Management ( Please use material of the current season only.